Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
647 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I'm new to all this plane/flying stuff. Whenever I've gone on vacation we've always drove, so I've never stepped foot on a plane.

Well - long story short - my BFF's sister just moved to Texas (she's a traveling PTA). She was going to fly both me and my BFF out there for our graduation presents. She is no longer able to purchase my ticket (but is taking care of the rest of our trip! :D), so now I've got to purchase a plane ticket. I have NO idea where to start, lol.

We'll be flying from Jacksonville, FL to Wichita Falls, TX. Not sure when exactly, but it'll be sometime in June.

Any tips and/or cheap places to buy plane tickets? :)

·
Registered
2,839 Posts
I always used priceline type sites and just compared for my tickets, i made xcountry trips for the better part of 3 years, probably about 30 in all sometimes it was high sometimes it was low, it's extremely hard to tell how far out to book as i have gotten last minute seats for 1/3rd of the price of a 3 month out flight... start looking now, but like i said they could be cheaper closer to the date if they are trying to fill seats then again if you book now you can probably get a decent deal now.
priceline, cheaptickets.com stuff like that, there are tons of them check them all out and compare.

·
Registered
2,965 Posts
I fly so much it's ridiculous. We used to fly most weekends for hockey tournaments. I just got back from flying across country.