Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We have an 8 yr old Westie (Ollie) who has suffered for years with suspected food allergies. We put him on Hills Prescription Z/D Ultra, but he stills gets sick. :frown: You can hear his stomach gurgling from across the room and his ears act up big time. We'll switch him to hamburg&rice for a while so it will settle down, but we're looking for a long term solution. Any ideas?:

·
Registered
50 Posts
We have an 8 yr old Westie (Ollie) who has suffered for years with suspected food allergies. We put him on Hills Prescription Z/D Ultra, but he stills gets sick. :frown: You can hear his stomach gurgling from across the room and his ears act up big time. We'll switch him to hamburg&rice for a while so it will settle down, but we're looking for a long term solution. Any ideas?:
Im no expert by any means but a friend of mine has had westies for years and they had tummy problems also so they just did without kibble and feed a homemade diet...She didnt feel comfortable handling raw so she makes them breakfast and dinner everyday and they do great now no allergies at all!!! Hope you find a solution soon so you both will be happy!!!

Reactions: NedM

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Food Allergies

What sort of home made food ? I have always thought that people food is a no-no

·
Registered
50 Posts
What sort of home made food ? I have always thought that people food is a no-no