Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a Standard Poodle, 4 years old. He has flaky skin (dandruff).

I have a few questions. I know some of you will hate me but I have been feeding my dog Pedigree for the last four years. I wasn't very educated and my Vet had recommended it but I have finally seen the light. Here is what I'd like to know:

1. With a higher quality food, will my dog probably get over the flaky skin? I'm assuming that it's an allergic reaction.

2. I've narrowed it down to two foods that can fit my budget. Eukanuba Premium Performance Sporting Dog Food and Blue Buffalo Adult Formula Dog Foods

I've heard that Eukanuba has been getting a bad rap these days so I don't know. Here are the ingredients, can you tell which one is better judging by them:

Blue Bufallo: