Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New here. Wife & I have been showing Irish Setters in our area for almost 15 years-love it. I took a part time job (at a petsmart-just a peon) in our area for some extra money & I'm finding it kind of interesting. I'm not sure I agree with all the philosophy or whatever there-it's a job & the people are mostly nice. All kinds of questions from people & I'm learning more about dog food & just dog stuff in general. Interesting seeing/hearing how people care for dogs-sort of amazing. Amazing also is all the different kinds of dog foods.
I hope to learn more here-look forward to meeting folks.
Thanks.

·
Registered
3,550 Posts
Yeah those dog food aisles definitely overwhelm first-timers or people who've never really taken the time to look at them before.

Welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome. Right now we have 2 female setters 8+yrs old and a female & male both 2+yrs old, they all love to jump in the van & go to a dog show. Right now we're switching the older ones from Iams minichunks to Blue Buffalo chicken & brown rice. One of the girls scratches sometimes & we're hoping this will help. :tongue:

·
Registered
3,550 Posts
I hope it does too! Good choice switching off of Iams, it's really not a good food.

·
Registered
14 Posts
:wink:Hi I just discovered this site while trying to find out about this "DogFather" training system I just ordered. Hope I wasn't a sucker, let you all know. I have two dogs. My older dog is a Mcnab mix that someone dumped on my remote road about 11 years ago, female. I have a Presa Canario Mastif that was one on the 6th, Stella. She's a trip, but she just is constantly tying to eat anything, and I'm making sure she's well socialized. anyway I'm glad to find this site, I'm just learning to use computers and I'm in my 50's, I guess late is better than never. Peace to ya Lisa

·
Registered
3,550 Posts