Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Z

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where it is very very hot!
I currently live with 4 cats - all formerly feral. One 8 year old and one 10 year old that are tame. Two, one year old sisters that still resemble flying monkees. (Except when they stop to watch TV.)
I have one two year old pup. His mom is a yellow English lab and his dad is a Lab/Husky/Border Collie mix. He is absolutely beautiful. An amazing peacekeeper with other dogs. Very gentle with cats and turtles but has an irrational (or maybe rational) fear of people. He is getting much better on that one.
We stay in touch with a lot of his brothers and sisters and his mom and dad.
Except for the older two cats who just wandered in, the others came from Craig's list.
I am a dog trainer here in town and do a 2 hour radio show every week on cats and dog as well as write a column on dogs and cats for a local paper.
I do workshops on a variety of topics. Pet Nutrition used to be one of them. The vets sure don't like that though and it can get a bit boring.
It's still one of my big passions though.
I like an all natural approach - no vaccines or flea toxins etc. They all eat raw with a bit of Wellness crunchies mixed in.
Tracy B Ann
www.zenpaws.com
"The Politics of Dogs"
www.radiofreenashville.org

·
Registered
110 Posts
Hello & welcome to the forum. I joined today as well & hope to find out all there is to know the right way to feed my pets.

·
Registered
273 Posts
Looks like you will have a lot to bring to the board. The board is very grateful to have someone in your position and with you knowledge on the board. People like yourself and others on the board are going to make this a great place for people to come and get good, solid information.

Where it is very very hot!
I currently live with 4 cats - all formerly feral. One 8 year old and one 10 year old that are tame. Two, one year old sisters that still resemble flying monkees. (Except when they stop to watch TV.)