Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi every one. Im new to threads so sorry if this has been dissusced or is in wrong place. Im getting an American Black And Tan in a month. I really want to get him Evo for his food. I have done some reading and many people are concerned about the protien and fat content. Apparently its linked to problems with the growth and development. On the other side of the debait i have read that its only a concern if you feed to much food to your pup. Since the food is rich you feed them much less than a usual kibble. If you feed them properly and exersice them they should be ok. So my concern is that will it hurt my puppy. I just want whats best for the little guy. Money is not a worry ill pay for quality. The bag says its ok for all ages from puppy to adult. Thanks again guys hope some one can help.

·
Banned
1,713 Posts
do not feed evo to aa puppy. i dont really know too much why,but i think its one of the worst foods to give to a puppy. id say give orijen large breed pup..or orijen adult red meat..but i could be wrong

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thx

I have herd the same thing. some say yes some say no. i hear if u feed them the right about and exersise them good they will be super health because its the closest thing to raw. i just dont want to hurt him and the evo is easy for me to get. just scared to cause him any harm .

·
Registered
1,171 Posts