Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found you guys via "prey model diets" on Google and thought what a great place! I've been feeding a homemade barf diet for 3 years and before that I was buying pre-made raw for about 7 years. I am interested in Prey model diets. I have never heard of them up until today and was curious to see what others had to say about them. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats all of which eat raw.

·
Registered
5,009 Posts
Welcome to the forum!!

I feed my pack a prey model raw diet and I absolutely love the results I see. I was afraid to take the plunge, but I went through a lot of medical problems with my Pembroke Welsh Corgi, and almost lost him at only a year old, and carbohydrates in commercial pet food were to blame.

I think nearly any home prepared diet is better than kibble, but PMR is just the best, in my opinion. There's not other way to go. This is a wonderful place to learn about it, we've got a great community here, an easy to understand format, and a lot of experiences PMR feeders.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Welcome to DFC!

After I ask if thy dog is hungry or wants to eat. Her eyes sparkle, tail wags, body wiggles, licks her lips. If she was a human female, I would think she was flirting with me. That's how much she enjoys eating PMR.
:biggrin:

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
Welcome!!
There is a TON of info from very knowledgeable people. Just make sure you don't get info overload!!
One more thing.
We Love pictures!!

·
Registered
2,359 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum! I dont feed raw but just wanted to welcome you here!:smile:

·
Registered
10,780 Posts
hi and welcome...

we've just started again on raw...the first time was a human error disaster...my bad...

thanks to this forum; and, especially a thoughtful correspondence from rawfeddogs (RFD)....and this time it will succeed.