Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
HELLO :biggrin:

My name's Canice, and I'm currently studying full time. I've joined this forum for some time now, and I just got my miniature schnauzer last wednesday. Her name's Muffin, and in my opinion, i think she's quite a lazy but smart dog. She's picked up a few commands and learnt her name, but her interst in food/toys only holds for awhile. Thus, she ends up lying on the floor most of the time, making it tough for me to train her. She hates apples and carrots, and I think she's allergic to chicken. (She keeps scratching and biting herself, and I heard that about 80% of schnauzers are allergic to chicken) Therefore, Im switching her over to Solid Gold Hundchen Flocken Puppy dog food. Im not sure what kind of treats should I use to entice her with during training, so any suggestions would be welcome :D

Here are some pictures of my little girl:
Dog Food Forum

Dog Food Forum

Dog Food Forum
Can you spot the difference?

:biggrin:

·
Registered
3,550 Posts
Dehydrated beef liver is always a great training treat for pups.

And sorry, but your picture links didn't work :(

Welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Noted :D They dont get bored of the same treats do they?

I reposted the link alr, I hope it works now!

Thank you :D I look forward to acquiring more information here!

·
Registered
939 Posts
The links work now. She is adorable!!! :biggrin:

I second the dehydrated chicken liver idea...most dogs go crazy for it, mine included! Dried and freeze dried meats do pretty well too. Also, a cheap solution...get some hot dogs, cut them into thin slices and pop them in a 300 degree oven until dry. Dogs love them.