Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I noticed several members on DF talking about DFC so I thought I'd come check it out and introduce myself. I'm a student and I have an almost 2 (already?) puppy mill rescued Beagle. Her name is Hallie, hence my user name. And I love love love my little girl! She's awesome in obedience and before she got hit by 2 cars back in September agility was looking up for her. She's just a joy to be around, she's my heartdog. Unfortunately she's plagued with allergies, food and seasonal. Due to her extreme allergies I've tried homecooked, Raw, and all premium brands of dog food and have found a few that worked with her. I suppose pictures would be good? I already recognize a few members from another forum but here's my Hallie girl-

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
Hello and welcome, what a gorgeous beagle!
Pretty girl. :D

Reactions: Hallie

·
Registered
10,128 Posts
Welcome to the forums! What a sweet face :biggrin:

What kind of raw diet were you feeding at the time that you tried raw? I mean was it BARF style with veggies or was it strictly animal parts like prey model raw?

·
Registered
5,009 Posts
Welcome to the forum! My first dog was a Beagle, yours is super cute! I hope you stick around!

·
Banned
493 Posts
Welcome! I love the photo of your dogs eyes. She looks so cute:smile:

Reactions: Hallie

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks guys! :biggrin:

danemama08: It was strictly animal parts. Hallie isn't the veggie type and seems to have problems with most common ones anyways. I didn't keep her on it long enough to see any big improvement because the detox (i think that's what it's called) was pretty bad for her and she seemed to ALWAYS be hungry on raw and a hungry beagle it's just pitiful! :redface:

·
Registered
10,128 Posts
Thanks guys! :biggrin: