Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Rachel and I have five dogs (and four cats!) that I just began feeding raw a few weeks ago. I look forward to chatting with other members and learning more about their dogs' raw diets.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Hi and welcome. I'm a newbie as well and it looks like we started about the same time. It's really exciting to see their progress and the love of their new diet. However, I only have two small dogs (Shih Tzu's). How's it going with 5 dogs and 4 cats? That's quite an undertaking - I'm impressed.

Brenda

·
Registered
4,267 Posts
Hi and welcome from me too. What type of dogs do you have? And, have you managed to get your cats on a raw diet as well, or is it just the dogs?

·
Registered
1,345 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Thanks, all!

My pack is comprised of Maggie- a 7ish year old pit bull/JRT X, Guinness- an almost 6 year old American Bulldog, Romeo- a 5ish year old pit bull, Frankie- a 7 year old Catahoula/Boxer X, and Brooke-Lynn- an almost 4 year old pit bull X, all rescues. I have thousands of pictures and will surely share some!

They're all doing very well on raw thus far! Nobody has had loose stool and they've all been pretty eager to try and gobble up new things except for Guinness, who can be a bit stubborn at times. I think once she gets used to the textures and smells she'll do just fine, not that I give her much of a choice :tongue: