Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,214 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So...where to begin?

My name is Amanda, and I'm the proud mama of two gorgeous, loving, happy, monsters, Ryou and Amaya, seven month old and eight month old Siberian Huskies. They are the loves of my life, so I want nothing more than the best for them.

I heard about raw diets when I was researching the breed, and as much as I wished to put them on a raw diet, I didn't think it possibly with my current income, because I work as a server and make, maybe, $1600 a month. So I settled for the next best thing, holistic kibble. Well, Amaya, being a very picky eater, has decided that she doesn't want to eat the Solid Gold and Taste of the Wild foods that I give her, so I set out on a quest to find something that is still affordable, but better to her tastes. I was referred here by a really nice lady at the pet store, who said that I can actually feed them a raw diet for just about as much as I'm spending on their high quality, unappetizing kibble.

So now...I'm looking for more information about it. I have read the guide on preymodelraw.com, and now I'm on a quest to do even more research on it. If there's anyone here that lives in Reno Nevada, speak up now or forever hold your peace, because it'd be nice to know the best places to go to get good meat to stuff in our freezer for our two dogs. Also, I'd like to know more exactly what to feed and not to feed dogs. Like, in terms of walking down the grocery store's meat section and looking at the labels...what would I be looking for that would be good to stock up on, for the beginning and future use?

Reactions: jdatwood

·
Registered
3,550 Posts
Hey Amanda, I'm glad you found your way over here from the website I gave you! Welcome to the forum! Your Sibes are so beautiful and funny! :biggrin: