chicken feet!!!:biggrin:
So excited to come home and break it up to find my freezer is DEAD!!:eek:

·
Registered
1,068 Posts
SCORE!!!!

Awesome, isn't it fun?

Does this make us dog-geeks?

Hopefully it's cold enough outside to use the garage or something?

Reactions: lovinmylabs

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yup dead as a door nail!

I got all that for $82.50 is that good?

I also wondered about the tripe? I thought I didnt need it but my supplier said it is a must????

·
Registered
4,419 Posts
I also wondered about the tripe? I thought I didnt need it but my supplier said it is a must????
Your supplier is trying to sell you tripe. It's not necessary and is no more nutritious than any other animal part and not as nutritous as a lot of them. There is nothing magical about tripe. I have been feeding raw for almost 8 years and have never one time fed tripe and my dogs are healthy.

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Yup dead as a door nail!

Sorry to hear about your freezer. That really sucks

Not a bad deal at all...

I personally wouldn't get the tripe. I don't buy it as being a "must feed" item. Doesn't add up to me really...

·
Registered
10,128 Posts
Yup dead as a door nail!
Dang. That really sucks! Good luck finding a new one!!!! :eek:

80 pounds right? So ~$1 per pound? Yeah, thats a good deal...especially for duck!

Its not a must....some people swear by it. I don't feed it either and my dogs are healthy and doing just fine. I would rather spend the $$$ on something else to be 100% honest :wink:

·
Registered
4,655 Posts
Yeah, well let them have their say, but once your dogs start eating tripe, don't tell me you can't see a difference or that your dogs will absolutely go crazy for it. Yes, people who feed it on a regular basis swear by it, and the ones who never have don't know what their dogs are missing.:biggrin:

Reactions: lovinmylabs

·
Registered
3,550 Posts