Dog Food Chat banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
The title says it all, yes I can confirm that I am completely nuts :biggrin:

I am a full-time student and home school four of my children!

I joined this forum to try and gather the courage to switch Token and Seth to raw. I have been feeding the cats and ferrets raw for 2 years now but for some reason it scares me feeding raw to puppies, although Token is almost a year so not so much physically a puppy.

I have to explain Token's name cause it's not what you are thinking :wink: I never understood when people would say they had a "heart dog." Then I found mine. His name was Bo and he was a Rott. My ex didn't know what a BYB was and bought Bo for me from a pet store. There is a huge long story behind Bo and I'll post it later but in a nutshell Bo ended up with IBD due to having Giardia for 10 months despite numerous testing. Finally figured it out by having a blood test done, which came back positive. I had to put Bo to sleep in Feb 2009 and it about killed me... just broke my heart. Token was named what he was because he is a token of my healing heart, of my desire to love again and bond with another puppy.

Seth ... what can I say. He is the best puppy I have ever met! I used to train dogs, just basic obedience, and he is awesome! My finance has been after me for the last two years to get a hound and I kept putting him off. Never could find a breeder that I liked or felt comfortable with. Fate had another plan.

Two days ago my sister and I saw a lady (mind you it was 95 degrees that day) outside of a store with two puppies. I really do know to NEVER look when it says free puppy/kitty. Honestly I do but I didn't and I looked. My sister had "the look" I said NO and dragged her away. When we were leaving we noticed the lady walking away with the box. I thought she had given them away so I asked. Nope she said and she told me she was going to the pound with them :mad: